School Logo School Logo

Throston Primary School

A Flying Start to Success

Throston's Got Talent

A HUGE congratulations to our 2021 Throston Got Talent Winners, as shown below:

Early Years Competition:
1st Place - Hugo Shepherd (Reception)
2nd Place - Isla Cook (Reception)
3rd Place - Willow Jobling and Mia Ward (Nursery)

Main Competition:
1st Place - Luke Smart (Year 6)
2nd Place - Freja Cooke (Year 4)
3rd Place - Zach Hill, Oscar Gatenby and Joseph Meadley (Year 6)

Golden Buzzer Winner:
Summer Hurst (Year 3)

All the above received an engraved medal.

A BIG thank you to all our judges: Layden Wyness (2020 Winner), Sarah Feroz, Bronte Hill (Special Guests), Abigail Watson (Head Girl), Zach Green (Deputy Head Boy), Miss. Currell and Miss. Hatfield (Staff Judges).

Who will win in 2022?


2021 Winner: Luke Smart – Singing.
2020 Winner: Layden Wyness – Drumming.

2019 Winner: Beth Branfoot – Singing.
2018 Winner: Harriett Devine, Jessica Flint and Holly Jensen – Singing and Dancing.
2017 Winner: Nancy Rowbotham – Musical Theatre.
2016 Winner: Faith Green – Dancing/Cheerleading.
2015: Winner: Tia Andrews – Singing whilst playing the Piano.
2014 Winner: Naomi Park-Hanson and Laura Jukes-Bell – Comedy Act.
2013 Winner: Billy Littlewood – Tap Dancing.
2012 Winner: Evie Andrews – Singing.
2011 Winner: Daniel Hill – Gymnastics.
2010 Winner: Katie Kennedy – Gymnastics.