School Logo School Logo

Throston Primary School

A Flying Start to Success

Pupil as Leaders

Head Girl:

Harriett Devine

Head Boy:

Layden Wyness


Deputy Head Boy:

Jack Bolton

Deputy Head Girl:

Angel Hanlon


Pupil Leadership Team:


Nursery, Reception and Key Stage 1 Representatives:

Jack Bolton (Class 1), Noah Brown (Class 6), Harriett Devine (Class 3), Flynn Gorton (Class 4),  Angel Hanlon (Class 5), Maisie MacRae (Class 2) and Layden Wyness (Nursery)

Class 7 Representative: Poppy Carney

Class 8 Representative: Isabelle Little

Class 9 Representative: Lacey Pearce

Class 10 Representative: Joel Hill

Class 11 Representative: George Gatenby

Class 12 Representative: Emilia Hamilton-Bowem
Class 13 Representative: Phoebe Hilder

Class 14 Representative: Eloise Grimston


SCHOOL COUNCIL DATES (1.00pm to 2.30pm):

8th November 2021 - Throston Primary School

24th January 2022 - Hart Primary School

21st March 2022 - Springwell School

16th May 2022 - Jesmond Gardens 

29th June 2022 - Primary School Council Conference

                                                                          House Captains

      Austen                            Cook                                 Fleming                                   Potter      

Noah Brown                Vasi Konstantopoulos         Charlie Hutchinson                        Flynn Gorton
Poppy Montaque         Sonny Powell                      Maisie MacRae                             Pippa Hackworth


                                                                   Subject Pupil Leaders


  Poppy Carney                          Isabelle Little                           Lacey Pearce                Angel Hanlon



  Sonny Powell                         Poppy Montaque                 Emilia Hamilton-Bowen      Vasi Konstantpoulous



  Eloise Grimston                    George Gatenby                       Pippa Hackworth               Charlie Hutchinson



                                                                              Warriors for Change


                                               Jack Bolton, George Gatenby and Phoebe Hilder


                                                                          Wellbeing Champions


                                   Eloise Grimston, Emilia Hamilton-Bowen, Joel Hill and Layden Wyness

Junior Inspectors:
Isaac Hamilton-Bowen - Year 3
Isabelle Little - Year 3
Faith Anderson - Year 4
Betty Bage - Year 6
Freja Cooke - Year 5
Joseph Davies - Year 5
Emilia Hamilton-Bowen - Year 5
Lucas Murphy - Year 5
Chloe Simpson - Year 4
Jessie Wilson - Year 5

Play Leaders:

At Throston Primary School, we encourage children to develop as individuals. One of the ways we try to encourage this is a ‘Play Leading Scheme’. The scheme promotes children’s well-being, abilities, social skills and team work. It also encourages the older children to organise games for the younger children, it promotes the children’s organisation, communication and responsibility skills and most importantly they all have fun!

Our play leaders volunteer their time to support the younger pupils in Reception and Key Stage 1 at play times to establish a happy play time for all children. They are also rotated on a lunchtime to provide support and activities in both Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2.

They have received training on how to deliver different games at break time. As well as delivering traditional playground games, the children have lots of play equipment to enjoy.

Another of the aims of the scheme is that it will increase the amount of physical activity undertaken during playtime/lunchtime.

Libby Ainsley
Betty Bage
Coen Brownbridge
Lucas Cook
Harriett Devine
Isla Dignen
Tilly Dunning
Jessica Flint

Maisie Gofton
Eloise Grimston
Pippa Hackworth
Angel Hanlon
Skye Haywood
Isabelle Hicks
Mia Howlett
Holly Jensen
Amelia Johnson

Vasi Konstantopoulos
Jacob Lilley

Maisie MacRae
Hollie McFarlane
Poppy Montaque
Mia Pearce
Ellie Ramsay

Millie Reed
Scarlet Tarran
Evie Winspear


Throstie Fun Club
Tuesdays - Upper Key Stage 2
Thursdays - Lower Key Stage 2

Sports Crew
Coen Brownbridge
Harriett Devine
Tilly Dunning
Jessica Flint
Pippa Hackworth
Angel Hanlon
Sky Haywood
Jacob Lilley
Maisie MacRae
Scarlet Tarran