School Logo School Logo

Throston Primary School

A Flying Start to Success

View Our Pictures, Spring 2018

The winners of our latest design a Throstie (for Rights of a Child) competition.

Thursday 29th March 2018 - The school is awarded the Hartlepool Fairtrade Challenge Trophy.

Easter Egg Decorating Competition Winners

Spring Picture Winners 2018

Early Years Easter Bonnet Winners 2018

Wednesday 28th March 2018 - Children participate in the Tees Valley Swimming Gala.

Early Years Spring Show - Wednesday 28th March 2018

Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2 Easter Show 2018

Monday 26th March 2018 - The school hosts the second annual joke competition.

Monday 26th March 2018 - The Year 3 tennis team are victorious in the cluster tennis festival.

Friday 23rd March 2018 - The school participates in Sports Relief via ’26’ Activities.

Wednesday 21st March 2018 - Planting Trees.

Friday 16th March 2018 - Lower Key Stage 2 Workshop with Poet Andrew Willoughby.

Thursday 15th March 2018 - Creating a Promotional Video at Splash!

Tuesday 13th March 2018 and Wednesday 14th March 2018 - Tiny Tweeties 2018.

Friday 9th March 2018 - Tea Party to promote ‘Fairtrade’.

Phone Case Competition 2018

Thursday 8th March 2018 - World Book Day Part II.

Thursday 8th March 2018 - Cluster Netball Tournament.

Wednesday 7th March 2018 - Tuckshop to promote ‘Fairtrade’.

Wednesday 7th March 2018 - Year 4 Children Investigate Lego WeDo.

Monday 5th March 2018 - Year 5 visit High Tunstall to participate in Planetarium Workshops.

Monday 26th February 2018 - Children participate in the World's Largest Lesson, and learn about the 17 Global Goals with Hilaire Agnama, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ry_9SU0eq9M

Friday 23rd February 2018 - Children enjoy a presentation from the coach of the Hartlepool Mavericks namely Lucinda Stott.

Tuesday 20th February 2018 - Year 5 commence work programming robots at Space2Learn.

Thanks in part to money raised via the sale of hot chocolate prior to Christmas we are delighted to announce a water harvesting, purification and storage system has now been installed at our Kenyan partner school namely Ndhiwa Hospital Primary School.

Friday 9th February 2018 - Year 5 become Premier League Champions.

Thursday 8th February 2018 - Reception receive a parcel from their Awesome Author Polly Dunbar!

Thursday 8th February 2018 - Year 5 watch ‘Little Shop of Horrors’ at St. Hild’s.

Tuesday 6th February 2018 - Safer Internet Day 2018.

Tuesday 6th February 2018 - Town Cross Country Competition.

Tuesday 6th February 2018 to Wednesday 7th February 2018 - Fire Safety for Year 1 to Year 5.

Monday 5th February 2018 - Year 2 Multi-Skills Event - the school is placed 2nd.

05/02/2018 to 09/02/2018 - Year 6 Residential to Dukeshouse Wood.