School Logo School Logo

Throston Primary School

A Flying Start to Success

Useful Staff Information

Summer Term Teacher Meetings

 

17/04/2024Spring Data Preparation.
24/04/2024English Fluency Follow-Up.
01/05/2024English Planning (1 of 2) Twilight, 3.30pm to 6.30pm.
08/05/2024Behaviour Twilight, 3.30pm to 6.30pm.
15/05/2024Sickness Absence and Safeguarding Update.
22/05/2024Art Twilight - River of Hope, 3.30pm to 6.30pm.
Half-term
05/06/2024English Planning (2 of 2) Twilight, 3.30pm to 6.30pm.
12/06/2024Directed Time - Assessment.
19/06/2024Maintained schools subject leaders network.
26/06/2024Matilda (IEP Reviews).
03/07/2024Transition Conversations (Pybus for Year 4).
10/07/2024No Meeting due to the School Disco.
17/07/2024Planning for September 2024.

Spring Term Teacher Meetings

 

03/01/2024No meeting, meeting will be PPA.
10/01/2024Pupil Progress Meeting/Report Card Preparation.
17/01/2024Restorative Conversations (Katie Smith EP).
24/01/2024Subject Monitoring.
31/01/2024SPP DAY 2024 - Wednesday 31st January 2024. Feedback from SPP.
07/02/2024Grammar Part 1/CEOPS for Early Years.
14/02/2024IEP's.
Half-term
28/02/2024Maintained schools subject leaders network.
06/03/2024Grammar Part 2.
13/03/2024Assessment Week - Directed Time.
20/03/2024Reading Fluency
27/03/2024No Meeting due to School Spring Disco.

 

IEP Dates for Paperwork: Monday 6th February 2023 and Monday 26th June 2023. Parental IEP meeting will take place during these weeks.

Autumn 2023 Teacher Meetings:

 

Wednesday 6th September 2023

Behaviour Discussion and Completion of Class Timetable.
Wednesday 13th September 2023Fluency.
Wednesday 20th September 2023Bereavement CPD.
Wednesday 27th September 2023PACE II.
Wednesday 4th October 2023Twilight (Part 1 of 2), 3.45pm to 6.30pm.
Wednesday 11th October 2023No Meeting - Parental Consultation Week.
Wednesday 18th October 2023Twilight (Part 2 of 2), 3.45pm to 6.30pm.
Wednesday 25th October 2023Directed Time for IEP's. Monday 23rd October 2023 - School Disco.
 HALF-TERM
Wednesday 8th November 2023Maintained Schools Subject Leader meeting at High Tunstall (3.45pm to 5.00pm).
Wednesday 15th November 2023SEND.
Wednesday 22nd November 2023Directed Time - Assessments. Mark Nugent Visit (Morning of Thursday 23rd November 2023).
Wednesday 29th November 2023Open Evening Twilight - Reception Starters - September 2024. Online Safety with SM.
Wednesday 6th December 2023Forest School CPD and Risk Assessments. Safeguarding update. Mark Nugent Visit (Morning of Thursday 7th December 2023).
Wednesday 13th December 2023Christmas Raffle.

IEP Dates for Paperwork: Monday 6th February 2023 and Monday 26th June 2023. Parental IEP meeting will take place during these weeks.

 

Summer 2023 Teacher Meetings (starred meetings may be joined via TEAMS) 

 

Wednesday 19th April 2023Directed Time - Checking Spring Report Cards.
Wednesday 26th April 2023SPP Feedback (after the SPP Review Day).
Wednesday 3rd May 2023PACE CPD Part II of II - P (playfulness) - A (acceptance) - C (curiosity) - E (empathy). 
Wednesday 10th May 2023Directed Time - Birthday Preparations.
Wednesday 17th May 2023Safeguarding Briefing. 
Wednesday 24th May 2023Behaviour Open Forum.
Half-TermMonday 29th May 2023 to Friday 2nd June 2023
Wednesday  7th June 2023No meeting in recognition of School Disco date.
Wednesday 14th June 2023Subject Leads Meeting at High Tunstall (3.45pm to 4.45pm). Commando Joe CPD 3.30pm to 5.30pm.
Wednesday 21st June 2023Internal Writing Moderation. (School SIP visits on the mornings of Wednesday 21st and Thursday 22nd June 2023, the visit will include a SCR/CP/Recruitment Check).
Wednesday 28th June 2023IEP Reviews. Commando Joe CPD 3.30pm to 5.30pm.
Wednesday 5th July 2023Sunflower CPD (School Disco on Monday 3rd July 2023).
Wednesday 12th July 2023Planning for September 1.
Wednesday 19th July 2023Planning for September 2. 

 

Summer II SIP Visit:

 

Wednesday 21st June 2023 9.00am to 9.30am - Catch-up with HT and DHT. 9.30am to 10.30am - Meeting with Designated Safeguarding Lead re: paperwork/online records; Meeting with School Business Manager re: SCR and Staff Files; Meeting with SENDCo re: SEND Information. 10.30am to 11.15am - Learning Walk in Lower Key Stage 2. 11.15am to 12.00pm - Learning Walk in Upper Key Stage 2. Thursday 22nd June 2023 9.00am to 9.30am - Catch-up with HT and DHT. 9.30am to 10.15am - Learning Walk in Early Years 10.30am to 11.15pm - Learning Walk in KS1. 11.15pm to 12.00pm – Next Steps, meeting with MA, JK and EO.

 

 

Spring 2023 Teacher Meetings:

 

Wednesday 4th January 2023Creating SMART targets for IEP's with Mrs. Tate. Planning for SPP Visit and High Tunstall Networking.
Tuesday 10th January 2023Subject Leader Meeting - sharing of books, plans, progression documents and knowledge organisers at High Tunstall (3.45pm to 4.45pm).
Wednesday 18th January 2023Directed Time - Checking Report Cards.
Wednesday 25th January 2023Parental Consultation Week.
Wednesday 1st February 2023Discussing Curriculum Plans.
Wednesday 8th February 2023Mark Nugent Visit (morning, focus SEND). SEND Reviews (Meet with Parents/Carers IEP Week).
Friday 10th February 2023Mark Nugent Visit (morning, focus SEND). 
Wednesday 15th February 2023No Meeting, staff free to visit Dukeshouse Wood.
Half-TermMonday 20th February 2023 to Friday 24th February 2023
Wednesday 1st March 2023Maths/English Update led by EO, AH and JK (World Book Day on Thursday 2nd March 2023).
Wednesday 8th March 2023History.
Wednesday 15th March 2023Directed Time: Marking of Tests (Assessment Week 1 of 2). Friday 17th March 2023 is Red Nose Day 2023. 
Wednesday 22nd March 2023Subject Leader Meeting at High Tunstall - share a physical/online resource (3.45pm to 4.45pm). Assessment Week 2 of 2.
Wednesday 29th March 2023PACE CPD - P (playfulness) - A (acceptance) - C (curiosity) - E (empathy). The school disco is on the Monday.

 

Autumn 2022 Teacher Meetings:

 

Wednesday 7th September 2022

Directed Time for IEP's, Reviewing Summer 2022 SIP's and Creating Autumn 2022 SIP's.
Wednesday 14th September 2022Directed Time for IEP's, Reviewing Summer 2022 SIP's and Creating Autumn 2022 SIP's.
Wednesday 21st September 2022Directed Time to meet with parents regarding new IEP's. Reviewed and new SIP's due by 9.00am on Friday 23rd September 2022. Teachers can select to meet parents and carers during the week commencing Monday 19th September 2022.
Wednesday 28th September 2022Spelling CPD for All Staff led by JK
Wednesday 5th October 2022SIP Visit Feedback and Actions.
Wednesday 12th October 2022No Meeting - Parental Consultation Week.
Wednesday 19th October 2022No Meeting due to School Disco.
Wednesday 2nd November 2022Forest School Twilight (3.30pm to 6.30pm).
Wednesday 9th November 2022Directed Time - preparation for the 16th November Twilight, (3.30pm to 6.30pm).
Wednesday 16th November 2022Parental Workshops for those who attend the school, 3.30pm to 6.00pm.
Wednesday 23rd November 2022No Meeting due to Assessment Week.
Wednesday 30th November 2022Open Evening (4.00pm to 5.30pm).
Wednesday 7th December 2022No Meeting.
Wednesday 14th December 2022Staff Christmas Raffle.

 

National College CPD: https://thenationalcollege.co.uk/

Volunteers:

 

Mrs. Fiona Clark
Year 1
Wednesday Lunchtimes - TBC

 

Mrs. Moor
Reception
Fridays

 

Mrs. Clare Sutton
Various
Monday Mornings (02/10/2023 to 04/12/2023)

 

Mrs. Janet Wright
Reception
Mondays and Tuesdays

 

Marisa Wyatt
Year 5
Tuesdays

Page Updated: 20/02/2024.

Top