School Logo School Logo

Throston Primary School

A Flying Start to Success

View Our Pictures, Spring/Summer 2020

Last Day at Throston Primary School - Good Luck 2020 Leavers!

March 2020 - Design Your Own Football Stadium Competition.

3rd Place.

Friday 20th March 2020: DJ Gav collects a cheque for Kidney Research UK after the school ‘Danceathon’.

Upper Key Stage 2 Football Cup Competition.

The ‘Design Your Own Roblox Character’ Competition.

1st
2nd
3rd

Friday 13th March 2020: Year 6 ‘Hate Crime Against Disability’ Workshop.

Wednesday 11th March 2020: Lower Key Stage 2 Athletics Festival.

Tuesday 10th March 2020: Children try Kurling!

Tuesday 10th March 2020 and Wednesday 11th March 2020 - Tiny Tweeties.

Monday 9th March 2020 - Raising the flag for Commonwealth Day.

Friday 6th March 2020: Fairtrade Celebration & Story Sharing.

Monday 2nd March 2020: Year 1 launched their quest to encourage everyone to read more.

Friday 28th February 2020: Re-Love Our Stuff Sale.

The ‘Design Your Own American Girl Doll’ Competition.

1st Place
2nd Place
3rd Place

Design 'Your Own Fortnite Battle Bus’ Competition.

1st Place
2nd Place
3rd Place

Friday 28th February 2020: Year 5 commence training for a hip-hop competition.

Thursday 27th February 2020: Bronze for our Dodgeball Team in a Cluster Tournament at High Tunstall.

Wednesday 26th February 2020 - Writing Club Success, another raffle prize to help children in Kenya.

Tuesday 25th February 2020: Year 3 are crowned Tennis Champions at a cluster tournament.

Pancake Day 2020.

Friday 14th February 2020: Thank you and goodbye Ms. Marsden.

Thursday 13th February 2020: Cluster Performance of ‘Joseph’.

Thursday 13th February 2020: Year 5 Basketball Competition.

Wednesday 12th February 2020: Key Stage 1 Travel and Tourism Day.

Tuesday 11th February 2020: Aqua Splash Swimming Gala.

Saturday 8th February 2020: Quarter Final Penalty Shoot-out Success!

Friday 7th February 2020 - Championship Football Tournament.

Design Your Own Giraffe Competition 2020.

1st.jpg
2nd.jpg
3rd.jpg

Thursday 6th February 2020: The Junior Inspectors inspect Cleveland Fire Brigade.

Thursday 6th February 2020: Sports Crew Training at High Tunstall.

Monday 3rd February 2020: Reception launch their quest to save water and help the elephants.

Minecraft Competition 2020

1st.jpg
2nd.jpg
3rd.jpg

Friday 31st January 2020: The Well-Being Room is named ‘The Opal Room’.

Friday 31st January 2020: Year 5 Football Festival.

Friday 31st January 2020: Year 6 Railway Safety Lessons.

Thursday 30th January 2020: Crucial Crew Awards Ceremony.

Monday 27th January 2020: Children visit Green Lane Academy to meet author Ross Welford.

Design Your Own Pop Socket Competition.

1st.jpg
2nd.jpg
3rd.jpg

Friday 24th January 2020: Year 2 launch a quest to reduce plastic usage.

Friday 24th January 2020: The writing club raffle raises £101.50 for Kenya.

Wednesday 23rd January 2020: Year 6 attend a careers event at High Tunstall.

Design Your Own Pencil Case.

1st Place
2nd Place
3rd Place

Friday 17th January 2020: Multi-Skills Event at The Domes.

Friday 17th January 2020: Reception embark on their BookTrust Project.

Wednesday 15th January 2020: Year 3 and 4 Sportshall Athletics.

Monday 13th January 2020: Panathlon Swim Challenge.

Winners of our Christmas Book Raffle 2019.

Friday 10th January 2020: Year 5 become Newcastle University Campus Explorers.

Top