School Logo School Logo

Throston Primary School

A Flying Start to Success

View Our Pictures, Summer 2018

Tuesday 17th July 2018 - Ultimate Mudathon

The school elects a new head boy and head girl - Monday 16th July 2018

Friday 13th July 2018 - Cook House Party

Friday 13th July 2018 - Children participate in a writing workshop with Colin Parsons

Wednesday 11th July 2018 - Children perform in ‘A Midsummer Night’s Dream’

Tuesday 10th July 2018 - Panathlon Gold Medallists

Friday 6th July 2018 - Year 6 Leavers Assembly

Thursday 5th July 2018 - Year 1 visit Hardwick Park.

Thursday 5th July 2018 - ‘Annual Drama Reward’

Wednesday 4th July 2018 - ‘Hartlepool Writing Awards’

Early Years Shows - Wednesday 4th July 2018

Year 1 to Year 5 Summer Shows - Tuesday 3rd July 2018

Throston's Got Talent 2018

1st place
2nd Place
3rd Place

Thursday 28th June 2018 - Year 5 visit Beamish.

Wednesday 27th June 2018 - Year 5 visit St. Hild’s to explore ‘Life at Sea’.

Wednesday 27th June 2018 - Annual School Council Conference.

Wednesday 27th June 2018 - Early Years Sports Afternoon.

Wednesday 27th June 2018 - Early Years Sports Morning.

Sports Day 2018 - Tuesday 26th June 2018 (Year 1 to Year 6)

Monday 25th June 2018 - Tees Valley Cross-Country Finals.

Friday 22nd June 2018 - Year 3 visit the ‘Centre for Life’ in Newcastle.

Friday 22nd June 2018 - Reception visit Preston Park Museum and Butterfly World.

Thursday 21st June 2018 - Making Fitness Movies.

Wednesday 20th June 2018 - Year 5 Artificial Intelligence Day at High Tunstall.

Friday 15th June 2018 - Dojo competition winners are announced!

First Place - Ruby Todhunter
Second Place - Viktoria Cooke
Third Place - Millie Brown

Friday 15th June 2018 - Year 4 explore Christianity at Bethesda Gospel Hall with Mr. Barber.

Friday 15th June 2018 - Year 4 and Year 5 participate in the ‘Honoured Project’.

Thursday 14th June 2018 - Our chess team are silver medallists in the 8th CSC Teesside Team Tournament.

Wednesday 13th June 2018 - Year 3 explore the ‘Ancient Greeks’ and Year 4 explore the ‘Vikings’.

Thursday 7th June 2018 - Year 4 ‘All Star’ Rugby Players!

Thursday 7th June 2018 - Litter Picking around our School.

Wednesday 6th June 2018 and Thursday 7th June 2018 - Year 6 have Sailing Success.

Wednesday 6th June 2018 - The school tennis team are placed 3rd in the town!

Tuesday 5th June 2018 to Friday 8th June 2018 - Year 5 have Canoeing Success.

Tuesday 5th June 2018 - Year 6 explore Christianity at Bethesda Gospel Hall with Mr. Barber.

Friday 25th May 2018 - The ‘Stepping Up for Change’ Challenge.

Friday 25th May 2018 - Town Athletics Finals, 3rd Place Achieved!

Friday 25th May 2018 - Pyjama Day for the School Charities.

Tuesday 22nd May 2018 - Cluster Quad Athletics Champions.

Monday 21st May 2018 - Year 2 explore Saltholme.

Friday 18th May 2018 - Royal Wedding Celebration.

Friday 11th May 2018 - Year 3 Cake Competition.

1st Place - Ava Robins
1st Place - Ava Robins (The Design)
2nd Place - Olivia Arnell
2nd Place - Olivia Arnell (The Design)
3rd Place - Madeline Wright
3rd Place - Madeline Wright (The Design)

Tuesday 8th May 2018 - Children compete in a cluster dodgeball competition.

Sunday 6th May 2018 - Children compete in the UK Chess Challenge Megafinal.

Friday 27th April 2018 - Year 4 explore the Vikings in York City.

Friday 27th April 2018 - The new football strip is unveiled.

Thursday 26th April 2018 - Poetry VR Workshops (https://teesvalleycreativeden.org/).

Wednesday 25th April 2018 - Cake sales to help neglected dogs.

Wednesday 25th April 2018 - Selected children meet Michael Rosen.

Wednesday 25th April 2018 - Year 4 Cluster Skipping Tournament.

Tuesday 24th April 2018 - The Junior Inspectors 'inspect' the Ambulance Service.

Monday 23rd April 2018 - Darren Brown promotes cricket to our children.

Friday 20th April 2018 - Austen House Party.

Monday 16th April 2018 - Hands-on ZooLab Workshop for Year 5.

Top